State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament 2019 | Integral University Lucknow


23 JUNE, 2019 | Facebook Twitter Email |

The fields of Integral University witnessed another fruitful year of vivid examples of excellence in the form of the State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament

The fun filled triduum State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament came to a conclusion on the eve of 23 rd June, 2019. The participants were at their best exhibiting the spirit of competition and enthusiasm.

Suhana Narginari was recognised as the star player of the tournament, winning three ‘crowns’.

Sport is a physical activity still enjoyed as a natural expression of athleticism and energy, in many different forms and settings, by millions of people around the globe. At the elite level, sport is a multi-billion dollar global business. The Conclusion shows that the 19th-century idea of fair play and sportsmanship still shapes the way in which sport is thought about.

Integral University 1st U.P. State Ranking Table Tennis Tournament powered by Stag conducted by Lucknow District Table Tennis Association under the direction of Uttar Pradesh Table Tennis Association was held at Integral University, Kursi Road, Lucknow. Shri Prabhat C. Chaturvedi, President, Uttar Pradesh Table Tennis Association, Shri Alok Sinha, IAS, Additional Chief Secretary, govt. of U.P gave away the prizes. Cash awards to the tune of Rs. 28,000/- was also given to the players. Prof. S.W. Akhtar, Chancellor, Integral University, Dr. Syed Nadeem Akhtar, Director (Planning and Research), Integral University and President, LTTA and Shri Arun Kumar Banerjee, Secretary UPTTA, Treasurer, TTFI was also present on the occasion.


Womens Final: Suhana Narginari (Mbd) beat Mahika Dixit 11-8, 11-7, 11-8 (Gzb) Semi final: Mahika Dixit (Gzb) beat Vartica Bharat (Agra) 11-6, 15-13, 12-10, SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Tavishi Bansal (Gbn) 11-5, 11-3, 11-6. Quarter final: Vartica Bharat (Agra) beat Radhapriya Goyal (Gzb) 11-8, 11-9, 4-11, 8-11, 11-8, Mahika Dixit (Gzb) bet Arti Choudhary (Gzb) 6-11, 11-8, 11-9, 9-11, 11-8, Tavishi Bansal (Gbn) beat Tanu Gupta (Prayag) 5-11, 11-6, 6-11, 11-5, 11-9, SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Abhisarika Yadav (Knp) 11-0, 11-5, 11-8.

Youth Boys: Final: Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) beat Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) 9-11, 20-18, 4-11, 11-7, 11-7. Semi final: Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) beat Sarth Mishra (Gzb) 11-7, 11-6, 11-3, Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) beat Vibhor Garg (Gzb) 7-11, 11-8, 9-11, 11-8, 12-10, Quarter final: Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) beat Dhairya Singhal (Gzb) 11-7, 12-10, 9-11, 11-8, Sarth Mishra (Gzb) beat Aniket Malik (Gzb) 11-5, 11-6, 11-4, Vibhor Garg (Gzb) beat Shivam Chandra (Gzb) 11-9, 7-11, 7-11, 11-6, 11-5, Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) beat Ashutosh Kumar Singh (Agra) 11-4, 11-5, 11-9.

Youth Girls Final: SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Radhapriya Goel (Gzb) 13-11.1, 6-11.2-10, 11-7. Semi final: SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Pooja Singh (Prayag) 7-11, 11-3, 11-6, 11-1, RadhapriyaGoyaln (Gzb) beat Kavya Gupta (Prayag) 6-11, 11-3, 7-11, 11-6, 11-4, Quarter final: SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Tavishi Bansal (Gzb) 15-13, 11-7, 13-11, Pooja Singh (Prayag) beat Shruti Gupta (Prayag) 11-8, 11-4, 12-10, Kavya Gupta (Prayag) beat Mahika Dixit (Gzb) 5-11, 11-2, 7-11, 11-9, 11-9, Radhapriya Goyal (Gzb) beat Kashvi Dixit (Gzb) 11-0, 11-5, 11-8.

Junior Boys Final: Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) beat Vibhor Garg (Gzb) 11-7, 6-11, 6-11, 11-9, 11-8, Semi final: Vibhor Garg (Gzb) beat Shivam Chandra (Gzb) 11-8, 14-12, 11-7, Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) beat Sarth Mishra (Gzb) 5-11, 12-10, 11-5, 11-9, Quarter final: Vibhor Garg (Gzb) beat Sridhar Joshi (Gbn) 12-14, 11-6, 11-4, 11-8, Shivam Chandra (Gzb) beat Ashutosh Singh (Agra) 11-9, 11-7, 11-5, Sarth Mishra (Gzb) beat Praroop (Agra) 11-8, 12-14, 10-12, 11-5, 11-7, Akshat Tyagi (Gzb) beat Arvind Choudhary (Gzb) 8-11, 11-7, 12-10, 11-4.

Junior Girls Final : SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Ambika Gupta (Prayag) 10-12, 11-5, 12-10, 11-7, Semi final: SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Radhapriya Goel (Gzb) 8-11, 11-7, 8-11, 11-3, 11-6, Ambika Gupta (Prayag) beat Mahika Dixit (Gzb) 11-7, 11-5, 9-11, 11-7, Quarter final: SuhanaNarginari (Mbd) beat Arti Choudhary (Gzb) 12-10, 11-1, 11-3, Radhapriya Goel (Gzb) beat Vartica Bharat (Agra) 11-4, 11-9, 11-8, Mahika Dixit (Gzb) beat Shristhi Jaiswal (Prayag) 9-11, 11-6, 11-8, 11-4, Ambika Gupta (Prayag) beat Kavya Yadav (Gzb) 11-6, 11-13, 11-9, 11-9.

Sub-Jr. Boys (Final): Sarth Mishra (Gzb) beat Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) 11-7, 11-9, 11-2, Semi final: Sarth Mishra (Gzb) beat Sridhar Joshi (Gbn) 11-3, 3-11.1-2, 11-2, Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) beat Shivam Chandra (Gzb) 11-7,11-8, 7-11, 11-4. Quarter final: Sarth Mishra (Gzb) beat Arvind Gupta (Gzb) 11-8, 11-2, 11-7, Sridhar Joshi (Gbn) beat Ujjwarl Rastogi (Knp) 11-8, 11-8, 7-11, 11-6, Divyansh Srivastava (Lko) beat Aranis Bana (Gzb) 11-7, 11-6, 11-8, Shivam Chandra (Gzb) beat VanshKhare (Prayag) 11-2, 11-6, 11-5.

Sub-Jr. Girls (Final) : Vartica Bharat (Agra) beat Ambika Gupta (Prayag) 3-11. 13-11, 7-11, 11-5, 11-6, Semi final: Ambika Gupta (Prayag) beat Suhani Mahajan (Gzb) 12-10, 11-4, 11-3, Vartica Bharat (Agra) beat Anika Gupta (Gzb) 11-8, 7-11, 13-11, 11-9. Quarter final: Ambika Gupta (Alld)beat Kavya Yadav (Prayag) 11-6, 11-2, 11-6, Suhani Mahajan (Gzb) beat Vaishnavi Yadav (Prayag) 9-11, 11-4, 11-6, 11-8, Anika Gupta (Gzb) beat Kashvi Dixit (Gzb) 11-7, 11-9, 11-4.

Cadet Boys (Final): Parth Prabhakar (Vns) beat AkshitBhatia (Gzb) 11-7, 12-14, 11-8, 6-11. 11-5 Semi final: Akshit Bhatia (Gzb) beat Atharv Srivastava (Prayag) 11-9, 11-9, 11-3, Parth Prabhakar (Vns) beat Arnav Panwar (Gzb) 8-11, 11-7, 7-11, 11-6, 14-12.

Cadet Girls: (Final): Anika Gupta (Gzb) Suhani Mahajan (Gzb) 11-7, 6-11, 6-11, 11-5, 11-5, Semi final: Anika Gupta (Gzb) beat Trisha (Gbn) 11-8, 11-2, 11-4, Suhani Mahanan (Gzb) beat Avni Tripathi (Gzb) 11-3, 11-3, 11-7.

This was the third consecutive year that Integral University was the host to the tournament where in more than 450 players from 20-21 districts from U.P with their parents, coaches and other staff were made comfortable in the University guest houses witnessed the warm hospitability at its premises. Dr. Syed Nadeem Akhtar, Director, Planning and Research, Integral University and President LTTA ensured the smooth flow of the events. The lodging and fooding arrangements were made for everyone at the University campus, showcasing the feelings of Atithi Devo Bhava.

The tournament was inaugurated on 21st June by Prof. Aquil Ahmad, Vice Chancellor (Acting), Integral University. Bollywood star Mr. Saurabh Shukla also graced the occasion as a Guest of Honour. He motivated the participants with his kind words of wisdom. Prof. S.W. Akhtar, Chancellor, Integral University conveyed that Integral will always foster Sports and such activities where the power of self belief and determination is projected. Prof. Syed Nadeem Akhtar, President, LTTA and Director, Planning and Research, Integral University in his speech talked about the increasing interest of India in the fields of sports and how important it is for the development and betterment of our country. India may aptly hope its golden future through these players also, he added.

The flamboyant Felicitation Ceremony was held in the Central Auditorium of Integral University on 23 rd June 2019.

With the winners already rejoicing their titles at the 1st U.P State Ranking Tennis Tournament, Integral congratulates and wishes a great run ahead to all the players of this fast, high-tech sport of Table Tennis.