Faculty Members

(A great team of professional teachers and speakers)

Dr. Mir Snober Shabnam
(Professor-HOD)
Email : smir@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Translational Cancer Biology
Subject Taught : Cell & Molecular Biology, Animal Biotechnology, Immunotechnology

Dr. Andleeb Khan
(Associate Professor)
Email : andleeb@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Neurotoxicology, Neurodegenerative Disorders
Subject Taught : Fundamentals of Biochemistry; Biophysics and Biochemical methods, Biochemical tools and techniques, Biochemistry & Microbiology lab

Dr. Irfan Ahmad Ansari
(Associate Professor)
Email : iaansari@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Cancer Biology
Subject Taught : Metabolism & Bioengertics, Microbial Metabolism, Plant Biochemistry, Biomolecules: Structure & Functions, Fundamentals of Infection and Immunity

Dr. Swati Sharma
(Assistant Professor)
Email : ssharma@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Agriculture Microbiology
Subject Taught : Industrial Biotechnology, Mycology and Plant Microbe Interactions, Industrial Microbiology & Fermentation Technology, IPR & Biosafety, Essentials of Microbiology, Soil and Agricultural Microbiology, Plant Sciences

Dr. Salman Khan
(Assistant Professor)
Email : salmank@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Microbiology, Nanotechnology
Subject Taught : General Microbiology, Ecology and Adaptation, Environmental Microbiology

Dr. Uzma Afaq
(Assistant Professor)
Email : uzmaafaq@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Biological Control, Insect and Weed Management, Animal Behavior & Sexual Selection
Subject Taught : Zoology, Chordate, Non-Chordate, Applied Biotechnology, Animal Physiology, Cell biology and genetics, Evolutionary biology and wildlife & Animal Biotechnology

Dr. Mohammad Ashfaque
(Assistant Professor)
Email : mdashfaque@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Biochemistry
Subject Taught : Biophysical Chemistry, Physiological and clinical biochemistry, Plant Biochemistry Fundamentals of Biochemistry, IPR & Biosafety.

Dr. Jahanarah Khatoon
(Assistant Professor)
Email : jahanarah@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Immunology, Microbiology, Molecular Biology & Cellular Biology
Subject Taught : Recombinant DNA Technology, Immunology, Ecology and Adaptation, Plant and Animal Biotechnology

Dr. Farina Mujeeb
(Assistant Professor)
Email : farinam@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Plant Biotechnology, Genetic Engineering
Subject Taught : Gene expression and Regulation, Molecular Biology, Genetic Engineering, Molecular Genetics, and Essentials of Molecular Biology

Dr. Amita Dubey
(Assistant Professor)
Email : amita@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Molecular Biology, Biotechnology, Biochemistry
Subject Taught : Genomics and Proteiomics, Molecular Biology, Advance Molecular Techniques, Cytology and Genetics

Dr. Arshi Siddiqui
(Assistant Professor)
Email : sarshi@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Zoology: Entomology, Insect Ecology, Insect Behaviour, Behavioural evolution
Subject Taught : Medical Biotechnology, Physiological and Clinical Biochemistry, Cell Biology and Genetics, Non-chordates Biology, Evolutionary biology and wildlife

Dr. Mohd Khubaib
(Assistant Professor)
Email : mkhubaib@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Molecular Biology, Immunology
Subject Taught : Cell Biology & Genetics, Tissue Culture, Immunology

Dr. Mohd Ikram Ansari
(Assistant Professor)
Email : mikram@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Molecular Microbiology, Environmental Microbiology
Subject Taught : Medical Microbiology, Industrial aspects of Microbiology

Dr. Taiba Saeed
(Assistant Professor)
Email : taiba@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Plant Biotechnology, Plant Stress physiology
Subject Taught : cell biology, plant biochemistry, plant physiology, plant anatomy

Dr. Durdana Yasin
(Assistant Professor)
Email : durdana@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : cancer biology, bionanotechnology, cyanobacterial biotechnology
Subject Taught : Cell biology, molecular biology, molecular diagnostics,tissue culture technology

Dr. Mohammad Rumman
(Assistant Professor)
Email : rumman@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Neurobiology, stem cell biology
Subject Taught : Tools and techniques in biochemistry, cell biology. genetics, animal biotechnology and tissue culture

Dr. Nilofer
(Assistant Professor)
Email : nilofer@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Plant stress physiology, plant environmental interaction
Subject Taught : applied biotechnology, plant anatomy and embryology, Bioprocess engineering and industrial biotechnology, animal and plant biotechnology

Dr. Sangeeta Singh
(Assistant Professor)
Email : sangeeta@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Immunology, Diabetes, Diabetic nephropathy, Autoimmunity
Subject Taught : Applied Biotechnology, Human Physiology, Molecular Biology, Environemtal Biotechnology, Industrial Biotechnology, IPR and Biosafety, Genetic engineering, Enzymology, Food Adulteration, Developmental Biology

Dr. Mohsin Vahid Khan
(Assistant Professor)
Email : mohsinvahid@iul.ac.i
Area of Expertise : Molecular Biophysics, Biophysical Chemistry, Protein aggregation
Subject Taught : Biochemistry and Metabolism, Biophysical Methods, Tools & Techniques in Biochemistry, Animal Biotechnology, Food & Dairy Microbiology