Faculty Members

(A great team of professional teachers and speakers)

Prof. (Dr.) Syed Misbahul Hasan
(Professor)
Email : deanphar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Medicinal Chemistry, Synthesis of biologically active heterocyclic compounds.
Subject Taught : Principles of drug discovery, Medicinal Chemistry, Organic Chemistry.

Prof. (Dr.) Juber Akhtar
(Professor - HOD)
Email : headpharm@iul.ac.in, jakhtar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Drug Delivery,Pharmaceutical Administration
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutics , DRA & IPR, Industrial management

Prof. (Dr.) Tarique Mahmood Ansari
(Professor)
Email : tmahmood@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacological screening of Herbal drugs/ Natural Products (especially cardiovascular problems, Hyperlipidemic & obesity)
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Advanced Pharmacology, Screening Methods, Bio statistical methods

Prof. (Dr.) Badruddeen
(Professor)
Email : badar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Central Nervous System (Cognition / memory)
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Pathophysiology

Prof. (Dr.) Kuldeep Singh
(Professor)
Email : Kuldeep@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Synthesis of heterocyclic compounds & their screening as anticonvulsant, anti inflammatory etc.
Subject Taught : Medicinal chemistry, Advanced Organic Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Analysis.

Prof. (Dr.) Javed Akhtar Ansari
(Professor)
Email : javeda@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacy Practice, Clinical Pharmacy, Cardiovascular and Endocrine Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Pharmacotherapeutics, Clinical Pharmacy, Pharmacology

Prof. (Dr.) Vaseem Ahmad Ansari
(Professor)
Email : vaseem@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Biotechnology, Pharmaceutical Microbiology, Molecular Biology, Molecular Immunology
Subject Taught : Microbiology, Biotechnology , Biochemistry, Nanotechnology , Advance Pharmaceutics

Prof. (Dr.) Poonam Kushwaha
(Professor)
Email : poonam@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Controlled & targeted drug delivery
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Technology , Drug Regulatory Aspect

Prof. (Dr.) Shazia Usmani
(Professor)
Email : shazia@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Screening of herbal drugs Pharmacognostic evaluation
Subject Taught : Anatomy & Physiology, Pharmacognosy , Community Pharmacy

Prof. (Dr.) Mohammad Khushtar
(Professor)
Email : khushtar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacology screening of antiulcer potential of reported herbal plants (traditional)
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, General Pharmacy, Hospital Pharmacy, Anatomy & Physiology

Dr. Arun Kumar
(Associate Professor)
Email : arun@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Synthesis of Organic Compounds (drugs), Characterization and their screening
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Analysis, Medicinal Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Inorganic Pharmaceutical ,Chemistry.

Dr. Md. Azizur Rahman
(Associate Professor)
Email : marahman@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Biochemistry, CADD, Chemistry of Natural Products

Dr. Mohammad Ahmad
(Associate Professor)
Email : ahmadkhan@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pre-clinical Pharmacology, Drug regulatory Affairs
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Pharmaceutics , Community Pharmacy

Dr. Shom Prakash Kushwaha
(Associate Professor)
Email : shompk@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Analysis, Structure Based Drug Design, Development of Natural formulations.
Subject Taught : Modern Pharmaceutical Analytical Techniques, Instrumental Methods of Analysis

Dr. Usama Ahmad
(Associate Professor)
Email : usamaamd@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Lipid based Nanoformulations
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutics, Clinical Pharmacokinetics, Jurisprudence & Cosmetics

Dr. Farogh Ahsan
(Associate Professor)
Email : farogh@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Cardio Vascular
Subject Taught : Pharmacognosy, Pharmacology

Dr. Abdul Hafeez
(Associate Professor)
Email : abdulhafeez@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Novel drug delivery systems, Bioavailability enhancement
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Engineering, Modern Pharmaceutics, Applied Pharmaceutics

Dr. Mohd. Muazzam Khan
(Associate Professor)
Email : mmkhan@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Neuro Science
Subject Taught : Pharmacology

Dr. Mohd. Aftab Siddiqui
(Associate Professor)
Email : mohdaftab@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacy Practice, Cancer Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Pharmacotherapeutics, Therapeutic Drug Monitoring

Dr. Arshiya Shamim
(Associate Professor)
Email : arshiyas@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacological screening of herbal drugs, Cardiovascular diseases
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Inorganic Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Dr. Md. Faheem Haider
(Associate Professor)
Email : mfhaider@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics (Nanoformulation)
Subject Taught : Pharmatechnology, Industrial pharmacy, physical pharmacy, General Pharmaceutics

Dr. Mohemmed Faraz Khan
(Associate Professor)
Email : farazkhan@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Subject Taught : Principles of Drug Discovery, Medicinal Chemistry, Organic Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Analysis

Dr. Reshu Tiwari
(Assistant Professor)
Email : reshu@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Drug Delivery, Solid Dosage Form(Mouth Dissolving Tablet)
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutics     

Dr. Ahsan Ahmed Khan
(Assistant Professor)
Email : ahsankhan@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Inorganic Chemistry, Medical Chemistry-II, Biochemistry & Clinical Pathalogy & Pharmaceutical Organic Chemistry

Mr. Ranjan Kumar
(Assistant Professor)
Email : ranjan@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Synthesis of Heterocyclic compounds, Design of Novel Drugs,Molecular Docking studies
Subject Taught : Medicinal Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Organic Chemistry, Physical Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Jurisprudence, Pharmaceutical Analysis, Pharmaceutical Biochemistry

Mrs. Shabana Khatoon
(Assistant Professor)
Email : skhatoon@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacology, Anti diabetic activity, Pharmacological screening
Subject Taught : Anatomy, Physiology, Pharcognosy, Hospital & clinical Pharmacy

Mr. Md Sohel Akhter
(Assistant Professor)
Email : msakhter@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacy Practice (Pharmacotherapeutics, Clinical research and methodology, Clinical Pharmacy, Pharmacoepidemiology and Clinical toxicology)
Subject Taught : Clinical toxicology, Pharmacoepidemiology, Medical Terminology and Remedial biology

Mr. Mohd Ajmal
(Assistant Professor)
Email : majmal@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Clinical Pharmacology & Pharmacy Practice
Subject Taught : Clinical research, Clinical toxicology, Pharmacoepidemiol ogy & Pharmacoeconomics PharmacotherapeuticsII Pharmacy Prctice

Dr. Saba Parveen
(Lecturer)
Email : sabapar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacological screening of herbal drugs, nanoformulation development and characterization.
Subject Taught : Human Anatomy and Physiology, , Medical Terminology, Pharmacology, Hospital Pharmacy.

Dr. Mohammad Shariq
(Assistant Professor)
Email : mhmshariq@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics, Nano formulation, Anticancer and Cardio vascular diseases
Subject Taught : Community Pharmacy, Pharmaceutical Formulation

Mr. Syed Mehdi Hasan Zaidi
(Assistant Professor)
Email : smzaidi@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Organic Chemistry, Pharmaceutical Inorganic Chemistry, Medicinal Chemistry

Mr. Mohammad Saleem
(Assistant Professor)
Email : msaleem@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Human anatomy and physiology

Dr. Asad Ahmad
(Assistant Professor)
Email : asada@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacological screening of Herbal drugs/ Natural Products (especially Anti-cancer, anti-ulcer & Hepatoprotective drugs)
Subject Taught : Pharmacology, Human Anatomy & Physiology

Dr. Md Nematullah
(Assistant Professor)
Email : nematullah@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacy Practice, Pharmacotherapeutics, Clinical Pharmacology, Pharmacoeconomics, Clinical Pharmacy
Subject Taught : Pharmacotherapeutics, Clinical Pharmacy

Mrs. Arnica F Lal
(Assistant Professor)
Email : arnica@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry, Network Pharmacology ,Nano-Formulation development and Characterization, Natural product screening.
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical inorganic chemistry, Pharmaceutical organic chemistry, medicinal chemistry, medicinal biochemistry

Ms. Manvi
(Assistant Professor)
Email : manvis@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacognosy & Phytochemistry
Subject Taught : Social Pharmacy & Pharmacovigilance

Ms. Rufaida Wasim
(Lecturer)
Email : rufaidaw@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Biochemistry and Clinical pathology

Ms. Aditya Singh
(Lecturer)
Email : adityas@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Microbiology

Ms. Gazala Noor
(Lecturer)
Email : gazala@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Medical terminology, biochemistary and clinical pathology practical, Human anatomy and physiology-II practical

Mrs. Rabia Aqeel
(Lecturer)
Email : rabiaaqee@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharamaceutics
Subject Taught : Pharamaceutical Jurisprudence, Pharmaceutical Engineering, Pharmacy Law and Ethics

Dr. Asad Jamal Ansari
(Lecturer)
Email : asadjamal@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacotherapeutic, Hospital Pharmacy, Clinical Pharmacy
Subject Taught : Remedial Biology, Pharmacotherapeutic, Pharmacology, Social Pharmacy, Clerkship

Ms. Arzoo Khanam
(Lecturer)
Email : arzook@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutics ,Pharmaceutical jurisprudence

Ms. Nargis Ara
(Lecturer)
Email : nargisa@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Chemistry

Ms. Archita Kapoor
(Lecturer)
Email : archita@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics
Subject Taught : Hospital Pharmacy, Pharmaceutics-I , Biochemistry

Mr. Shadab Mobeen
(Lecturer)
Email : smobeen@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutics
Subject Taught : industrial pharmacy, biopharmaceutics & pharmacokinetics, pharmaceutical organic chemistry, Pharmaceutics, Pharmacognosy

Dr. Mohammad Monawwar
(Lecturer)
Email : mmonawwar@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacy practice and Clinical Pharmacology
Subject Taught : Pharmacotherapeutics and Human Anatomy & Physiology

Mrs. Alpa verma
(Lecturer)
Email : alpaverma@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Medicinal Chemistry & Pharmaceutical Organic Chemistry
Subject Taught : Pharmaceutical Chemistry and Medicinal Biochemistry

Ms. Gayyur Fatima
(Lecturer)
Email : gayyur@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmacognosy & Phytochemistry
Subject Taught : Pharmacognosy

Mr. Mohd Anas
(Lecturer)
Email : mohdanas@iul.ac.in
Area of Expertise : Pharmaceutical Chemistry, Analytical Chemistry
Subject Taught : Medicinal Chemistry, Pathophysiology