Institutional Animal Ethics Committee

Institutional Animal Ethics Committee (IAEC)

IAEC has been constituted as per the CPCSEA (Committee for the Purpose of Control and Supervision of Experiments on Animals) norms. IAEC reviews and approves all research proposals involving small laboratory animals with an objective to assure quality maintenance and welfare of animals used in pre-clinical research. The IAEC is registered with the CPCSEA (1213/PO/Re/S/08/CPCSEA).

IAEC Members

Internal IAEC Members

S. No. Name of the IAEC Member Designation in IAEC Role
1 Dr. Bdruddeen Scientist from different biological discipline Member Secretary
2 Dr. Ram Ji Shukla Veterinarian Member
3 Dr. Alvina Farooqui Scientist from different biological discipline Member
4 Dr. Juber Akhtar Scientist In charge of Animal House Facility Member
5 Dr. Tarique Mahmood Ansari Biological Scientist Chairperson

CPCSEA Nominees for IAEC

S. No. Details of Nominee(s) Nominated as
1 Prof. Salil Kumar Srivastava Career Institute of Medical Sciences, Sitapur-Hardoi Bypass Road Lucknow-226020, U.P., India. Main Nominee
2 Dr. Mohd. Imtiyaz Ahmad Azad Institute of Pharmacy & Research, Lucknow-226002 U.P. India. Link Nominee
3 Shri Ashutosh kumar Yadav B.B.D. University, Lucknow-226028 U.P., India. Scientist from outside the Institute
4 Er. Vivek Sharma Executive Member-Laboratory Animal Science Association (LASA) India-CDRI, Lucknow Doctor’s Pets Creche ‘PRANILOK’, Ahmamau, Lucknow-226 002 U.P., India. Socially Aware Nominee
Get Call Back